Las Palmas captain has slammed the penalty decision which saw Barcelona score a late goal to beat Las Palmas 2-1.
With the game heading into stoppage time, Barcelona were awarded a penalty, following a push on midfielder IIkay Gundogan in the penalty box.
Gundogan duly converted the penalty kick, which was enough for Barca to win the tie 2-1, after coming from behind following an early Las Palmas goal.
“I’m going to keep quiet, I’m not going to say what I think or what they answer to us, I hope they release all the audios from now on because it’s not normal,” Las Palmas skipper Rodríguez told La Liga TV.
Las Palmas coach Garcia Pimienta also faulted the decision after the game.
“I don’t know if it was enough to call a penalty. Everything should be clearer,” Pimienta told the press after the game.
“I don’t know if it’s bad luck, but we’re not having a good time with the refereeing. The other day (in San Mamés) the game escaped us due to a foul against Sandro that was not called.”