Ter Stegen favourite to win top goalkeeper’s award

Photo: GIUSEPPE CACACE/AFP via Getty Images

France Football have announced the goalkeeper nominees for the 2023 Ballon d’Or Yashine Trophy for the best goalkeeper of the year.

Barcelona goalkeeper Marc-Andre ter Stegen is among the nominees for this award, after a phenomenal campaign last term, where he conceded 20 goals the entire La Liga campaign.

See the top 10 goalkeepers in no particular order

  1. Marc André ter Stegen (Barcelona, Germany)
  • Dominik Livakovic (Dinamo Zagreb, Croatia)
  • Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa, Argentina)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)
  • Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal, England)
  • Mike Maignan (AC Milan, France)
  • Yassine Bono (Al Hilal, Morocco)
  • André Onana (Manchester United, Cameroon)
  • Brice Samba (RC Lens, France)
  1. Ederson (Manchester City, Brazil)

Real Madrid’s Thibaut Courtois and Ter Stegen are the only goalkeepers nominated from the La Liga.